‘Fiction In A Flash Challenge 2021.’ Week #40 Entry Part 3) by Ladyleemanila @Ladyleemanila #IARTG #WritingPrompts #FlashFiction #WritingCommunity

Hello everyone and a warm welcome to Part 3)  of the entries for my weekly: “Fiction in A Flash Challenge 2021” Week #40.
Today I’m featuring contributions from entry Part 3) By Ladyleemanila
Last week I set the following Challenge:
Hello everyone and welcome to my new “Fiction in A Flash Challenge!” Each week I’ll be featuring an image and inviting you to write a Flash Fiction or Non-Fiction piece inspired by that image in any format and genre of your choosing.  Maximum word count: 750 words.

Here is the image prompt and Ladyleemanila’s contribution.

mask-2014551_1280

Now you see me, now you do not
A fantasy, I’m sure it’s naught
With my mask I could be elsewhere
Look! Everyone’s here to stare
Tell you what, I think I could go around the plot

I drew an enormous green head
With my long jacket as I sped
Wrote my name in one minute flat
Did not have time to have our chat
I was in a hurry to bake my gingerbread

Painting my mask is such a treat
Pretending is such a new feat
All the things I need for new me
Don’t be scared or angry*

  • Florette

How many masks do we wear?
Are we aware?
Some roles we play
Any which way

Do we wear them with delight?
Do we fight?
What we portray
On our pathway

Can we leave our masks behind?
Not be unkind
Be who we are
Superstar

no one truly knows the real me
I may be glad, I may be sad
archer, dancer or doctor
black painted on my face
could be anyone
or be someone
real me
hidden
mask*

  • Nonet

What waits in the darkness I ask
Behind the mask
What is real
Dancing a reel

Fantasy world and all the dreams
And full of beams
In a child’s mind
They’re all combined

Wish I could fly free as a bird
The world is blurred
Each breath I take
Feeling I shake*

minute poem

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You’ll find Ladylee here.

https://ladyleemanilablog.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/ladyleemanila

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Find me at …

My author page on AMAZON.

On Twitter.

On Facebook

On Goodreads.

By Email.

13 thoughts on “‘Fiction In A Flash Challenge 2021.’ Week #40 Entry Part 3) by Ladyleemanila @Ladyleemanila #IARTG #WritingPrompts #FlashFiction #WritingCommunity

Leave a comment